Blue 

…that’s all I saw. A brilliant flash, unnervingly blinding, bathed within a face that would soon blur in memory.

Everything fell away then, into a white still as my smile froze, stuck in time. He could see me, I know, feel my presence as a vibration in the air. Just as I could his.

Funny, isn’t it? The almost tangible impression a stranger leaves upon the freed mind. The yearning hollowed into the soul founded upon a fleeting connection…a temporal merge. A spark in the universe.

Then, just as the fickle heart catches up, it’s gone.

3 thoughts on “Blue 

Leave a Reply

